Video answer: What is a good click-through rate (ctr)? average click…
Top best answers to the question «What is a good result rate for facebook ads»
Based on the results of our study, a good CTR for Facebook ads is between 2-5%. We asked 30+ marketers to share their average CTRs for their Facebook ads, and more than half reported average CTRs within that range.
Video answer: How to analyze your facebook ad results: 7 metrics to track
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Wordstream, a SAAS advertising platform, has crunched some numbers to give us a benchmark for this situation. Overall, the average conversion rate for Facebook ads is between 9-10%. View the list below for an industry-by-industry breakdown of conversion rates for Facebook ads. Apparel 4.11%
The percentage of results you received out of all the views of your ads. How It's Calculated This metric is calculated as the results you received, divided by the number of impressions .
How high? Hard to say. But probably a good goal would be 3% and above. Here is the way I would think about CTR … The best benchmark numbers are not the ones published in some report. Those are across the entire universe of Facebook ads. Not very useful, really. And they are certainly not the numbers you see people post in Facebook Marketing groups.
Average CTR on links ranges from 1% all the way up to 5% on average. Once again, it is important to understand the difference between the CTR (All) column which refers to every click on the ad area, and the CTR (Link, right column) which refers to the link clicks.
This is where CTR (click-through rate) comes into your Facebook Ad reports. It is calculated by dividing total clicks by impressions. In our above example, an ad that received 100 clicks and 100,000 impressions has a low CTR of .1% However, if the total number of impressions was 1,000, that is a CTR of 10%.
A WordStream study of 256 US-based businesses found that the average conversion rate on Facebook was 9.21%. This 9.21% conversion includes everything from page views, opt-ins, direct calls, video views, sales, and other actions that businesses want to achieve. A conversion on Facebook does not always mean a sale; it can be a range of goals.
In terms of the ideal audience size for your ads, a good rule of thumb is to target between 500,000 and 1 million people. This seems to be a good balance between ad views and budget distribution. It also helps to be very clear about who your audience is and what their needs are.
Let me illustrate: You sold 10 units of a $27 product from your Facebook ad sequences last week, bringing in $270 of revenue. To make those sales, you spent $54 on Facebook ads. Revenue ÷ Ad Spend = ROAS. $270 ÷ $54 =5x. The x is a multiple of 1. In this case, every time you gave the Facebook ATM a dollar, it spits back $5 in revenue—or 5 times $1.
Most ads on Facebook probably get 0.02-0.06 CTRs (this is not verified information, just what I hear), and some people are very satisfied with the results even with those low CTR's. Some marketers can optimize Facebook ads and get CTR's as hight as 0.2, 0.3 or even in the 1.0 area, which makes clicks very very cheap.
- For the reach- and impression-based measurement method, a 1% - 2% Facebook engagement rate is considered good. This is because promoted content is usually tailored to a unique group of audience. You can select the targeting criteria before promoting the content.